Cardiff and Vale College First Honorary Fellowship Awarded to Jane Hutt AM


The inaugural Honorary Fellowship awarded by Cardiff and Vale College has been presented to Jane Hutt AM.

Presented by the Chair of the College, Geraint Evans, the Vale AM received the award at the Higher Education Ceremony on Saturday 29th September, ‘in recognition of her continued support of the College over the years, particularly the support of our presence and provision in the Vale  of Glamorgan.’

Jane Hutt said,

“It was an honour and privilege to receive this award as part of the HE Ceremony, alongside the exceptional students who were graduating that day-the culmination of their skills, hard work and commitment to further and higher education.

I have been fortunate as Vale AM and in my former ministerial roles to be able to support  all aspects of the work of Cardiff and Vale College, which makes such an important  contribution in my constituency -boosting learning and skills, and supporting the local economy and community.”

Photo shows Jane Hutt AM Honorary Fellow, Dawn Latham (Lecturer in Education at Colcot Centre (CAVC) and Ann Marie Edwards (Education Graduate 2018)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s